Trick to freeze the last connection time in WhatsApp Plus

freeze WhatsApp Plus connection time

Although WhatsApp does not allow it natively from the application itself, there are ways to freeze the WhatsApp connection time through external tools. Specifically, we can use WhatsApp Plus to gain privacy so that other contacts cannot see what time you connected to WhatsApp. I explain the entire process to you freeze the connection time with WhatsApp Plus.

WhatsApp does not allow freezing the connection time

greater privacy on WhatsApp

The connection time is data that you can see from your contacts on WhatsApp. This indicates the last time a user opened WhatsApp and it can give us a clue as to what it is doing at the moment. Because of this, we may not want other people to know what we are doing and therefore want to freeze the connection time on WhatsApp.

Now, there is a privacy option within the app that allows us to adjust this option so that only our contacts can access this information. For this we have to go to the WhatsApp settings and give the option "Privacy".

Right after we will have to go to «Last time once and online» to be able to select who can see your last connection time. Choose between everyone, my contacts, my contacts except... or no one. This way you will be sure that only those you choose can see the time of your last connection.

However, this does not freeze the connection time on WhatsApp, it only allows you to decide who accesses this information. Therefore, if we want to freeze this time so all your contacts can see it you will have to use a third-party tool, WhatsApp Plus.

WhatsApp Plus offers greater privacy to its users

Set up WhatsApp Plus

The first thing you should know is that WhatsApp Plus, obviously, It is not an official Meta app. For this reason we have to take two issues into account. First of all, we have to download the app from the official WhatsApp Plus website and not from the Google Play Store. And secondly, you should know that Third-party tools can cause problems of loss and theft of personal information, but I will tell you about that in the next section.

Now, WhatsApp Plus is a third-party tool that has good reviews and many users use it due to the extra customization it allows us.

Specifically, WhatsApp Plus allows us to send messages without a size limit, download statuses, take screenshots of profiles and modify both the chats and the app through more customization options. But what brings us here today is the WhatsApp Plus ability to freeze the last connection time on WhatsApp.

To do this you will have to follow the following steps.

  1. Due to restrictions we have to have the WhatsApp Plus app downloaded from its website.
  2. Open the app and look for the 3 vertical points that take you to the app settings.
  3. An option will appear that says «Plus configuration», press it.
  4. Now you will have to navigate to "Security and privacy".
  5. Now you will be able to see the option we are looking for: «Freeze last minute». Give it there
  6. Restart the app for the changes to take effect.

Ready, from now on you will have frozen last connection time to WhatsApp Plus you can see what time your contacts connect no matter what privacy settings they have.

Likewise, those users who use this app will be able to see your last real connection time. This is one of the dangers of using external apps.

Dangers of using external apps

Dangers of using external apps

Although WhatsApp Plus offers you some additional security and privacy features that are not available in the official WhatsApp application and that are very useful, You should be aware of the dangers of using unofficial external apps (not only WhatsApp, but all unofficial apps like the versions you can find on Spotify or YouTube without ads).

There are many dangers when downloading and using these apps but they all have the same basis, they are not official and there is no reason to meet safety standards to which official apps are subject.

This means that when you use these apps, you can put all the personal information you have on the device at risk. In addition to this, the WhatsApp Plus website informs you that your number You can be blocked for life if you use the official WhatsApp app. Basically the app can stop working at any time and you risk losing all your data overnight, among other dangers.

Despite this, these apps They do not usually cause major inconvenience to end users. However, always have on hand a antivirus on mobile to be able to analyze possible threats in the system and be aware of what you install on your terminal to avoid major problems.


You are interested in:
How to remove viruses on Android
Follow us on Google News

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

*

*

  1. Responsible for the data: Actualidad Blog
  2. Purpose of the data: Control SPAM, comment management.
  3. Legitimation: Your consent
  4. Communication of the data: The data will not be communicated to third parties except by legal obligation.
  5. Data storage: Database hosted by Occentus Networks (EU)
  6. Rights: At any time you can limit, recover and delete your information.